× Alberta Cross premieres "Glow In The Dark" and confirms tour dates for April

Alberta Cross premieres "Glow In The Dark" and confirms tour dates for April


Sinking Ships is the much anticipated seventh studio album from the acclaimed Alberta Cross. A gorgeous 10-track collection of modern indie-rock including an irresistible cover of Sharon Van Etten's 'Every Time The Sun Comes Up'. The album is at times expansive & subtly anthemic, beautifully mellow, folk-tinged and awash with a layered, maximalist sound that variously recalls The War On Drugs, Bon Iver & Phosphorescent. 

At all times, lead singer Petter Ericson Stakee's un-mistakable high-vocals, which have at times been compared to Jim James & Neil Young, soar through the music – particularly on album stand-outs Mercy & Glow in The Dark. The album was written mostly at the legendary The Wool Hall in Frome Somerset with Petter's long term producer and collaborator, Luke Potashnick - who recently bought and renovated The Wool Hall (legendary in part due to Van Morrisson and Tears for Fears recording albums there). 7th studio album, wistful, melancholy & invigorating, a piece of modern indie rock.

The album release show in London was already announced, and today we're excited to add a trio of Dutch shows to the tour dates:

04/04: London, UK - Omeara
07/04: Alkmaar, NL - Blue Heart Festival
08/04: Hengelo, NL - Heartland Festival
08/04: Amsterdam, NL - Paradiso

Related artist: Alberta Cross back